Do you want to delete your Facebook account permanently? Then you are on right place. Because I am going to tell you everything step by step. After reading this article you will be able to delete your Facebook account permanently and easily.
Why We Need To Delete Our Facebook account?
There may be too much reason due to which we need to delete our Facebook account permanently. Some of those reasons are bellows
- Some time we may have duplicate accounts of Facebook. In this case we need to delete our one Facebook account.
- If someone dies then we can delete his account (but for that its necessary to know his account password. We may got password by forgetting)
- If we don’t want to use Facebook in future then we can also delete our Facebook account
- Now matter what reason is it but we can delete until without any reason
Basically there are no main requirements to delete a Facebook account. Only one requirement is that you must know password of your Facebook account.
How To Delete Facebook account permanently?
Now it’s time to move on our main topic. Let’s start it with step by step guide.
- First of all open your Facebook in Mobile ( you can also open in laptop or PC but in this article I will tell you in mobile with screenshots.)
- Open the menu of Facebook that is top right corner of Facebook dashboard
- On this scroll down till end and at the end of this menu you will see a option of settings
- Click on the settings on this page
- Now you will be on new page here you will see all settings.
- On this page you will see a option of “Your Facebook Information”
- This option is also shown in screenshot. So select it carefully.
- In this menu you will see a option of “Account Ownership and Control”
- Open this options from settings
- On the next page you will see a option of “Deactivation and Deletion”
- Select this option from this menu
- On new page you will see two options
- first option is “Deactivate account”
- And the second option is “Delete Account”
- From these options choose “Delete Account” As we want to delete our account permanently
- Keep it in mind if you don’t want to delete your account permanently and want to delete your account for some time like one month or more then select first option “Deactivation Account”.
- But in this article we are going to delete account permanently so we will select “delete account” option.
- After selecting “delete account” option Now click on Continue to account Deactivation that is slightly below (a blue color button).
- On new page Facebook will ask you a reason that why you want to delete you Facebook account
- Chose any reason that’s really not matter.
- And click on Continue to Account deletion.
- On next page again click on “Continue to account deletion”.
- On new page scroll down and at the end of this page you will see a option of “delete account” just click on it
- Now Facebook will ask you for password of Facebook account to confirm your identity.
- Just type your password and click on continue button.
- Here you will see a final screen and on this screen you will see a option of “delete account”
- Click on this and your account will be deleted successfully.
- Congrats your account is deleted successfully
- You can also read that How to turn on 2 step verification of Facebook
Don’t login in Facebook for 14 days otherwise your account will be backed up
If still you have any type of confusion then you can watch this video.